2019 Crete Carrier and Shaffer Trucking Drivers of the Year

Crete Carrier Corporation celebrates another year of achievements in driver safety and productivity in 2019. In recognition of a successful year at Crete Carrier and Shaffer Trucking, we are honored to present the following drivers with our Driver of the Year Awards! Many elements go into consideration as the fleet managers make their selections for each Driver of the Year. Safety, mileage, attitude, and appearance are among the key traits of a true professional and a driver who takes a great deal of pride in their work. The qualities you exhibit on the road are exemplary of the type of driver we strive to hire and retain at Crete Carrier and Shaffer Trucking. Your exceptional work ethic is greatly valued by everyone at Crete Carrier Corporation. Thank you for your commitment to excellence.

Company DriversAwardCompany Name
Norvin ButlerCompany Driver of the YearCrete Carrier
Ed ShererCompany Driver of the YearShaffer Trucking
Mark JohnsonOwner Operator of the YearCrete Carrier
Jason WalkerRookie of the YearCrete Carrier
Taylor AbbottRookie of the YearShaffer Trucking
Daniel & Peggy HolcombTeam of the YearCrete Carrier
John & Karen McGeheeTeam of the YearShaffer Trucking
Terry LandryTrainer of the YearCrete Carrier
Guy CourtneyTrainer of the YearShaffer Trucking